The picture is completely unrelated to the post, but I had fun drawing it, so I thought I’d share it.

Sorry for the lack of posts lately, it’s been kind of a crazy last two weeks.  I’ve been doing some mad searching for a new place to live ever since a cop friend told me his latest horror story.  He’s been trying to get me to move out since I moved onto the street,  but this last story might’ve done the trick.

Let’s just say it involves a few kids from my neighborhood, some other guy, not from my neighborhood, a gun, and an attempted murder.  Also, we’ll just throw in the fact that the kids were not the victims.  So yeah, now I’m trying to find a new place that doesn’t have a lot of gang related assault and other crime.  I can deal with the whole petty theft, car break-ins, and even the domestic violence cases, but I think that’s really the extent of it.

On the bright side, I think I might’ve found myself a new place that fulfills almost all my requirements (all expect an a.c. unit), and now I’m just waiting to hear back if I got it.  I will post pictures of it if I do get it.  I’m super excited and nervous.

So…that’s my excuse.

