Tags

Today’s post is not going to be a long one.  Just after reading Jae’s posts on cover art and graphic design I was kind of inspired to go through my bookshelf and pull books that I bought because of the cover.  Here are some of them:

I have gotten other books as well…in fact I’ve gotten many other books because of their awesome covers.  One book in particular I never could get into, but every time I see it on my shelf or in bookstores I’m tempted to give it another try.  Unfortunately, I can’t remember the title of this book right now, but I would be able to recognize it by its cover art.

Anyways, the point is, if you have not been over to Jae’s awesome blog and checked out her posts on cover art, here’s a link to the fist post on it.  Check it out!  And when you’re done reading that, let me know what your favorite book is that you bought because it had an awesome cover.  Mine is “Biting the Sun” by Tanith Lee.  The cover art is done by Kinuko Y. Kraft.  What’s yours?

