Tags

, , , ,

I used to have a TV.  Then one day a few years back my husband decided to give it away – he was going through a non-attachment phase and decided it would be good to get rid of our material possessions.  At the time I was a little…unhappy, but now I’m glad.  You see, I’ve decided I’m not responsible enough for TV.

I’ve been petsitting for the past two weeks, and my clients have a huge flatscreen and direct TV, and I have been wasting my life in front of it.  For instance, today alone I watched reruns of Friends – 3 episodes in a row, followed by X Factor, then channel hopped, and now I’m watching “She’s All That.”  I usually go to bed by 9 or 10pm, but instead I’m sitting here, watching…watching…I don’t even know why and it’s almost midnight.  It’s not like I care about any of these shows, but I can’t bring myself to turn the TV off and go to sleep.

Since it was my turn to write up a post for tomorrow morning and I couldn’t think of anything to write because television has truly rotted out my brain, I’ve decided instead to share this cautionary tale with you…save yourselves…

Oh, and in case any of you were wondering, this is what I would look like as a vampire, courtesy of my cousin:

Apparently undead Heidi dresses much better

And I’ve finally managed to turn the TV off, so goodnight all.  Heidi out.

