Tags

, , , , ,

Kati and I have had a busy couple of days, but tomorrow we *should* have our “next big thing” blog post up, so stay tuned for that.  I also have a sad tale of Thanksgiving woe and destruction to tell you about, prominently featuring my cousin’s new car…make that formerly new car.  <ahem>  Well, let’s just say she won’t be in a hurry to lend me anything else…but more on that later.

Meanwhile, I thought now would be a good time for a things I love post! Here are three things I’m loving at this moment:

First up, Kati bought me a pair of hand socks that are amazing! I love wearing them – not only are they soft and warm, but they make me feel sophisticated.  I pretty much never take them off anymore, which is good because I have unnaturally cold hands.  Thanks, Kati!

Yay! Hand socks!

Second, in a similar vein, I love getting care packages from my parents.  True, I’m almost thirty, but that doesn’t stop my mom from mailing me chocolates, mugs, cards supposedly written by my dog…any package from home is sure to be full of surprises, and I always feel happy when I receive one.  Recently included in one of these packages were the coolest pajamas ever.  See:

Even Gordy is jealous of them…

Let me tell you, when I’m wearing them, my hand socks, and my snuggie, I am on top of the world.  I might look ridiculous, but I couldn’t be more comfortable, which is, of course, the most important thing.

And finally, I wanted to share with you the best video ever.  I love it, and if you love Dr. Who, I’m sure you will, too.  Check it out:

 

How about you? What are you loving right now? And how do you feel about Matt Smith as The Doctor – anyone else missing David Tennant?

