Tags

, , , , ,

I’m at a loss for words here.  I know, I know, that’s not good for someone who is trying to make it as a writer.  But I swear it’s for a good cause!  I’ve been hard at work this weekend on two writing projects, plus I’ve been rereading “Matched” by Ally Condie.  So pretty much, my brain feels like mush right now.  But rather than try and tell you what I love, I figured I’d show you.  After all, a picture is worth a thousand words, right?  😉

Hoarding Cookies

I drew this picture sometime around my second year out here in sunny California.

Angel Dive

This is a doodle on some scrap paper. I drew this maybe a couple of months ago.

puddle jump

This is another doodle that was done on scrap paper. I don’t think it took me much more than 5 minutes to draw, but I did it on a rainy day when I was stuck inside.

And yes, I do like working in color sometimes, too.  I just don’t always have color pencils on me, whereas I’m always carrying at least a pen and probably a mechanical pencil.  So, that’s one of the things I love, drawing.  I prefer drawing dragons and people with wings, but honestly, I’m happy doodling anything.

In case you haven’t already, you should check out Jae’s blog here, and the things she loves.  Have a happy Monday, and Wednesday Heidi and I might be doing another joint blog post again.

