Tags

, , , , , ,

The other week I read Museum of Thieves, by Lain Tanner, for our Middle Grade March, and let me tell you, it’s over the top and a lot of fun.

The story takes place in the city of Jewel, where children have to wear a chain around their wrist until Separation Day. Somehow Goldie Roth, a twelve year old in this city, manages to escape, and she hides in the city’s old Museum. The Museum is an intriguing place where walls and rooms are constantly shifting, and creatures that are thought to be extinct roam around.

Anyhoo…I don’t want to give too much away, so I’ll cut to the chase. Goldie Roth is a likeable main character, and all the other characters in this book are as over the top as the world itself. Plus, how can you not love this cover?

If you can tell me who the illustrator is, I’d be thrilled. I’m trying to figure out if it is done by Sebastian Ciaffaglione or not. But I digress…all in all, Museum of Thieves was a really fun read, and I’m really looking forward to reading the next two books in the series. πŸ™‚

So have you read any good books lately? Any good Middle Grade Books?

