Tags

, , , , ,

To continue the subject Stephanie talked about yesterday, I read Two-Way Street by Lauren Barnholdt. This book was a cute and enjoyable contemporary that I would recommend if you’re looking for a light summer read. What really drives this book are the characters. I love how much personality each character has, and I really love how you get both the main character’s perspective and her ex-boyfriend’s.

Pretty much, this book is about Courtney and Jordan, who are stuck taking a road trip to college together after an unexpected (for one of them) break up. It switches back and forth to the road trip and to before they broke up. It’s not a perfect story, but it does have a lot of charm, and it’s a quick read. So if you would like something light and fun to read this summer, I would recommend this one. 🙂

So how about you? Do you have any good summer reads to add to our growing list? Have you read this book?

