Tags

, , , , , , ,

I hope everyone has been enjoying Sci-fi-tember! Kati, and Heidi, and I have been having a lot of fun with it—hopefully we’re not the only ones.

Today I’m going to do things a little differently. This week I’ve read some awesome sci-fi blog posts, so I thought It would be fun to share a few of those with all of you.

Did any of you know this year is the 30th anniversary of Star Wars: Return of the Jedi? Well, for those of you who are Star Wars fans, like me, there’s a fabulous post on io9, 10 Things You Probably Didn’t Know About Star Wars: Return of the Jedi.

For those of you who prefer Star Trek to Star Wars, Amy over at Ode to Jo and Katniss wrote up a really fun post about a Star Trek convention she recently attended. I’ve actually only ever seen the newest Star Trek movies (I’m much more of a Star Wars girl), but I really enjoyed this post.

The Geek Twins also had a really fun post this week, Can You Name All 44 of These Sci-Fi Guns? Not all the guns are actually from sci-fi films, but it was still fun to look through the post and see which weapons I recognized.

Lastly, this isn’t so much a link to a post as it is to an incredible science fiction book I read earlier this week. Monday I stayed up way too late reading All Our Yesterdays by Cristin Terrill. I’d kept hearing this book was time travel done right, and I would definitely agree. I’m bad at writing reviews that don’t give away spoilers (and this book is way to good to spoil), so if anyone else out there loves time travel, than you should definitely check it out. Has anyone else read this book? And if missed any awesome sci-fi related articles from this last week, I’d love to hear about them in the comments.

~Stephanie

