Tags

, , , ,

Hello world! I’m breaking out of our radio silence to help spread the word about a very important campaign. Check out this link for more info:

http://weneeddiversebooks.tumblr.com/post/83943947418/we-need-diverse-books-campaign

In the meantime, I’m trying to think of books I’ve read recently that didn’t feature a white protagonist and predominantly white cast…and I’m coming up blank. That’s very sad. And while we need more diverse books, I think this is a good clue that I need to go out of my way to look for these books as well. Luckily that’s what May 3rd is all about – buying diverse books! An excuse to buy more books? Count me in!

So I’m turning to you – what are some books you’d recommend with diverse casts? And please consider posting the “we need diverse books” link as well on your own sites – let’s spread the word! Thank you!

