Tags

, , , , ,

So…a long time ago in a galaxy far far away, I wrote a Fiction Friday post on Splintered and Unhinged by A. G. Howard, and my one complaint: I have to wait until 2015 for the last book?!? Well, as you all know, 2015 is here, and with it Ensnared, the final book. I have now read and re-read the entire trilogy, and I loooooved it. Morpheus 100 percent sold it for me, but that’s not to say that I didn’t like Alyssa, the MC, too.

Here’s the scoop. After an awesomely chaotic ending to the second book, the third book picks right up from there. In this book, you finally learn about Alyssa’s dad’s secret past – which unfortunately, I wasn’t blown away by. In fact, I found Alyssa’s dad to be almost as irritating as Jeb.

Moving on past that though, we get to see AnyElsewhere, a twisted world full of Wonderland rejects. AnyElsewhere is a pretty fantastic setting, and thankfully we don’t have to wait long for the wonderful appearance of Morpheus.

In this conclusion, all loose ends are tied up, and everything ends in a neat little package…almost too neat. However, even if I do like a little more chaos in my endings, I was satisfied enough with this one, and it did leave me smiling, and skimming back through the book for my favorite scenes.

How about all of you, what have you been reading these last few months? Do you have any good book recommendations?

